2001 W&L Baseball Schedule

RECORD - (23-8, 9-7 ODAC)

Day Date Opponent Time Mon. Feb. 19 at Oglethorpe W, 6-5 Tue. Feb. 20 at Emory L, 3-10 Thu. Feb. 22 at Oglethorpe Cancelled Sat. Feb. 24 MUHLENBERG W, 8-0 Sat. Feb. 24 MUHLENBERG W, 1-0 Sun. Feb. 25 MUHLENBERG W, 9-5 Tue. Feb. 27 VILLA JULIE W, 3-1 Sat. Mar. 3 at Emory & Henry* W, 9-0 Sat. Mar. 3 at Emory & Henry* W, 3-2 Sun. Mar. 4 WASHINGTON & JEFFERSON (2) Cancelled Wed. Mar. 7 SOUTHERN VIRGINIA W, 7-0 Sat. Mar. 10 at Guilford* W, 6-3 Sat. Mar. 10 at Guilford* L, 3-12 Tue. Mar. 13 at Mary Washington W, 7-4 Wed. Mar. 14 WESTMINSTER W, 7-2 Sat. Mar. 17 HAMPDEN-SYDNEY* L, 5-6 (10 Innings) Sat. Mar. 17 HAMPDEN-SYDNEY* W, 7-0 Sun. Mar. 18 WEST VIRGINIA TECH W, 14-5 Sun. Mar. 18 WEST VIRGINIA TECH W, 3-0 Thu. Mar. 22 BRIDGEWATER* L, 2-18 Sat. Mar. 24 at Randolph-Macon* W, 5-4 Sat. Mar. 24 at Randolph-Macon* W, 5-3 Tue. Mar. 27 at Bridgewater* L, 1-4 Wed. Mar. 28 SHENANDOAH W, 4-3 Sun. Apr. 1 at Eastern Mennonite* W, 4-2 Mon. Apr. 2 at Eastern Mennonite* L, 3-4 Tue. Apr. 3 SOUTHERN VIRGINIA W, 13-0 Sat. Apr. 14 VIRGINIA WESLEYAN* W, 8-1 Sat. Apr. 14 VIRGINIA WESLEYAN* L, 1-6 Wed. Apr. 18 at Haverford W, 12-7 Thu. Apr. 19 at Swarthmore W, 20-1 Sat. Apr. 21 LYNCHBURG* L, 3-6 Sat. Apr. 21 LYNCHBURG* W, 5-3 * - ODAC Game


All Washington and Lee home games are played at Cap'n Dick Smith Field, located conveniently off of route 60 in Lexington. Admission to all W&L home athletic contests is free of charge.
W&L Baseball Home Page