1996-97 Washington and Lee Men's Basketball Schedule



Individual Game Recaps

Day	Date	Opponent			Time
Sat.	Nov 23	vs. Bloomfield			L 64-68
Sun.	Nov 24	at Elmira			L 81-88
Fri.	Nov 29	at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps	W 83-81
Sat.	Nov 30	at Pomona-Pitzer		L 62-73
Wed.	Dec 4	Hampden-Sydney			L 87-91 (ot)
Fri.	Dec 6	Guilford			W 79-78
Sat.	Dec 7	at VMI				L 67-112
Wed.	Dec 11	Emory & Henry			L 73-78
Sat.	Jan 4	at Va. Wesleyan			L 68-88
Mon.	Jan 6	Haverford			L 57-63
Sat.	Jan 11	Roanoke				L 77-91
Wed.	Jan 15	Lynchburg			L 77-83
Sat.	Jan 18	Randolph-Macon			L 76-87
Wed.	Jan 22	at Emory & Henry		L 88-105
Fri.	Jan 24	Bridgewater			L 63-79
Wed.	Jan 29	at Hampden-Sydney		L 59-87
Sat.	Feb 1	at Guilford			L 81-83 (ot)
Wed.	Feb 5	Va. Wesleyan			L 62-88
Sat.	Feb 8	Eastern Mennonite		L 94-97 (ot)
Mon.	Feb 10	at Randolph-Macon		L 62-73
Wed.	Feb 12	at Lynchburg			L 79-89
Sat.	Feb 15	at Roanoke			L 54-82
Mon.	Feb 17	at Bridgewater			L 78-93
Wed.	Feb 19	at Eastern Mennonite		L 92-103

# - Pacific Time

All Washington and Lee home games are played in the 2,500 seat J.W. Warner Center, located in the heart of campus. The Warner Center is attached to the University's original athletic facility, the Doremus Gymnasium. Admission to all W&L home athletic contests is free of charge.
W&L Men's Basketball Home Page