1998-99 Washington and Lee Men's Basketball Schedule


6-19, 5-13 ODAC

1998-99 Game Stories

Day	Date		Opponent			Time
Fri.	Nov. 20		at Sewanee#			L, 73-91
Sat.	Nov. 21		vs. Maryville# 			L, 64-79
Tue.	Nov. 24		at Guilford*			W, 67-55
Wed.	Dec. 2		Hampden-Sydney*			L, 59-84

W&L 250th Tournament
Sat. Dec. 5 vs. Middlebury W, 74-61 Sun. Dec. 6 W&L vs. Washington (Mo.) L, 64-66 Wed. Dec. 9 Emory & Henry* W, 80-70 Sat. Jan. 2 at Va. Wesleyan* L, 75-82 Thu. Jan. 7 at Eastern Mennonite* L, 65-77 Sat. Jan. 9 Roanoke* L, 63-72 Mon. Jan. 11 at Dickinson L, 53-60 Wed. Jan. 13 at Lynchburg* L, 60-72 Sat. Jan. 16 Randolph-Macon* L, 54-59 Mon. Jan. 18 at St. Mary's (Md.) L, 63-81 Wed. Jan. 20 at Emory & Henry* L, 57-92 Wed Jan. 27 at Hampden-Sydney* L, 59-80 Sun. Jan. 30 Guilford* W, 87-69 Mon. Feb. 1 Bridgewater* W, 66-59 Wed. Feb. 3 Va. Wesleyan* L, 71-80 Sat. Feb. 6 Eastern Mennonite* L, 78-84 OT Mon. Feb. 8 at Randolph-Macon* L, 44-81 Wed. Feb. 10 Lynchburg* W, 56-52 Sat. Feb. 13 at Roanoke* L, 64-72 Mon. Feb. 15 at Bridgewater* L, 61-75 Sat. Feb. 20 vs. Hampden-Sydney% L, 72-89 % - ODAC Tournament * - ODAC Game # - Lon Vardell Classic (Sewanee, Tenn.)
All Washington and Lee home games are played in the 2,500 seat J.W. Warner Center, located in the heart of campus. The Warner Center is attached to the University's original athletic facility, the Doremus Gymnasium. Admission to all W&L home athletic contests is free of charge.
W&L Men's Basketball Home Page