1997-98 Washington and Lee Men's Tennis Schedule


Match Results

Day	Date		Opponent		Time
Fri.	Sept. 26	Rolex Regional		Individual Only
Sat.	Sept. 27	Rolex Regional		Individual Only
Sun.	Sept. 28	Rolex Regional		Individual Only
Sat.	Oct. 4		W&L Fall Classic	Individual Only
Sun.	Oct. 5		W&L Fall Classic	Individual Only
			(Davidson, Radford, VMI)
Thu.	Oct. 23-	at Rolex Nationals	Dale Pretila - 4th place in
Sun.	Oct. 26		at Rolex Nationals	Division III Men's Singles

Thu. Feb. 26 at Radford L, 1-6 Sat. Feb. 28 Methodist W, 5-2 Wed. Mar. 4 Guilford W, 7-0 Tue. Mar. 10 Roanoke W, 7-0 Tue. Mar. 10 Eastern Mennonite W, 7-0 Sat. Mar. 14 at Hampden-Sydney W, 6-1 Mon. Mar. 16 Ripon W, 7-0 Thu. Mar. 19 at VMI W, 6-1 Sat. Mar. 21 Wooster W, 6-1 Wed. Mar. 25 at Mary Washington W, 5-2 Fri. Mar. 27 Kenyon in W&L Invit. W, 5-2 Sat. Mar. 28 Kalamazoo in Semis. L, 7-0 Sun. Mar. 28 Claremont in 3rd Place W, 4-3 Match Wed. Apr. 1 Lynchburg W, 7-0 Mon. Apr. 13 vs. S.C. State (Citadel)L, 6-1 Tue. Apr. 14 at The Citadel Cancelled Thu. Apr. 16 at Emory L, 5-2 Fri. Apr. 17 at Oglethorpe W 6-1 Fri/Sat Apr. 24-25 ODAC Tourney 1st of 10 Fri. May 8 NCAA Regional TBA Sat. May 9 NCAA Regional TBA May 15-20 NCAA Championships at Williams
Washington and Lee home matches are played at W&L's 14-court outdoor tennis facility. Eight of the courts are located behind the press box to Wilson Field and six courts are located under the historic footbridge which connect the athletic facilities to the main campus. The newest addition to W&L's athletic facilities is the Duchossois Tennis Center, a four-court indoor facility that opened in February 1997.
W&L Men's Tennis Home Page