1998-99 Washington and Lee Men's Tennis Schedule


Match Results

ODAC Championship Results

Day Date Opponent Time Fri. Sept. 25 ITA Regional Individual Only Sat. Sept. 26 ITA Regional Individual Only Sun. Sept. 27 ITA Regional Individual Only Sat. Oct. 9 W&L Fall Classic Individual Only Sun. Oct. 10 W&L Fall Classic Individual Only


Thu. Feb. 11 VMI W, 6-1 Thu. Feb. 25 Radford L, 4-3 Sat. Feb. 27 at Guilford* W, 6-1 Sun. Feb. 28 Methodist (at Guilford) Rained Out Thu. Mar. 11 Hampden-Sydney* W, 6-1 Sat. Mar. 13 Southwestern (at Sew.) W, 6-1 Sun. Mar. 14 at Sewanee W, 7-0 Sat. Mar. 20 Wooster W, 5-2 Sun. Mar. 21 Bowdoin W, 7-0 Tue. Mar. 23 Eastern Mennonite* W, 7-0 Tue. Mar. 23 at Averett L, 2-5 Wed. Mar. 24 Mary Washington W, 7-0 Fri. Mar. 26 Emory L, 3-4 Sun. Mar. 28 Washington (Md.) L, 2-5 Sun. Mar. 28 at Roanoke* W, 6-1 Wed. Mar. 31 Lynchburg W, 6-1 Mon. Apr. 12 at Pomona-Pitzer W, 5-2 Tue. Apr. 13 at Redlands L, 0-7 Wed. Apr. 14 at Claremont L, 2-5 Fri. Apr. 16 at UC Santa Cruz L, 0-7 Fri/Sat Apr. 23-24 ODAC Tourney 1st of 10 teams
Washington and Lee home matches are played at W&L's 14-court outdoor tennis facility. Eight of the courts are located behind the press box to Wilson Field and six courts are located under the historic footbridge which connect the athletic facilities to the main campus. The newest addition to W&L's athletic facilities is the Duchossois Tennis Center, a four-court indoor facility that opened in February 1997.
W&L Men's Tennis Home Page