W&L Volleyball Schedule

1998 Washington and Lee Volleyball Schedule


Summary of 1998 Match Results

DAY	DATE		OPPONENT			TIME/SCORE
Fri.	Sept. 11	vs. Southern Virginia#		W, 3-0
Fri. 	Sept. 11	vs. Sewanee#			L, 2-3
Sat.	Sept. 12	vs. Catholic#			W, 3-2
Sat. 	Sept. 12	vs. N.C. Wesleyan#		W, 3-0
Sat. 	Sept. 12	vs. N.C. Weleyam#		W, 3-0
Tue.	Sept. 15	Guilford*			W, 3-0
Thur.	Sept. 17	Hollins*			W, 3-0
Sun.	Sept. 20	Greensboro			W, 3-2
Wed.	Sept. 23	at Randolph-Macon WC*		W, 3-0
Fri.	Sept. 25	vs. Westminster$		W, 3-2
Fri.	Sept. 25	vs. Eastern Mennonite$		W, 3-1
Sat.	Sept. 26	vs. Thomas More$		L, 2-3
Sat.	Sept. 26	at Maryville$			W, 3-1
Tue.	Sept. 29	Bridgewater*			W, 3-0
Thur.	Oct. 1		at Lynchburg*			W, 3-2
Tue.	Oct. 6		Emory & Henry*			W, 3-0
Thur.	Oct. 8		at Sweet Briar*			W, 3-0
Tue.	Oct. 13		at Randolph-Macon*		W, 3-0
Sat.	Oct. 17		vs. Alvernia%			W, 3-0
Sat.	Oct. 17		at Goucher%			W, 3-1
Sat.	Oct. 17		vs. Seton Hill%			W, 3-1
Sat.	Oct. 17		at Goucher%			W, 3-0
Thur.	Oct. 22		Christopher Newport		W, 3-0
Tue.	Oct. 27		at Eastern Mennonite*		W, 3-2
Sat.	Oct. 31		Roanoke*			W, 3-0
Fri.	Nov. 6		vs. Hollins@			W, 3-0
Sat.	Nov. 7		vs. Roanoke@			W, 3-0
Sat.	Nov. 7		vs. Eastern Mennonite@		W, 3-1

#W&L Invitational $Maryville Invitational %Goucher Invitational @ODAC Tournament at Bridgewater *Old Dominion Athletic Conference Match


All Washington and Lee home matches are played in the Warner Center, located in the heart of campus. The Warner Center is attached to the Doremus Gymnasium, the original athletic facility at W&L. Admission to all W&L home athletic events is free of charge.
W&L Volleyball Home Page