1997-98 Washington and Lee Women's Basketball Schedule


Game Summaries

Day Date Opponent Time Carnegie Mellon Tournament Fri. Nov. 21 vs. Marietta W 73-55 Sat. Nov. 22 at Carnegie Mellon W 56-55 Mon. Nov. 24 at Randolph-Macon L 53-81 Thu. Dec. 4 Randolph-Macon W.C. W 62-51 Mon. Dec. 8 at Bridgewater L 50-75 Tue. Jan. 6 Eastern Mennonite W 62-44 Thu. Jan. 8 at Hollins W 64-45 Sat. Jan. 10 Roanoke L 54-61 Tue. Jan. 13 Va. Wesleyan L 76-80 (ot) Thu. Jan. 15 Randolph-Macon L 45-67 Sat. Jan. 17 at Lynchburg W 65-48 Sun. Jan. 18 Wesleyan (Ga.) W 57-31 Tue. Jan. 20 Bridgewater L 51-66 Thu. Jan. 22 at Guilford L 61-77 Mon. Jan. 26 Emory & Henry W 60-56 Thu. Jan. 29 at Randolph-Macon W.C. L 42-53 Sat. Jan. 31 Guilford L 59-77 Tue. Feb. 3 at Emory & Henry L 69-79 Thu. Feb. 5 at Va. Wesleyan L 65-74 Sat. Feb. 7 Lynchburg W 55-48 Tue. Feb. 10 at Eastern Mennonite W 58-46 Thu. Feb. 12 Hollins W,73-44 Sat. Feb. 14 at Roanoke L 43-76 Tue. Feb. 17 at Mary Baldwin W,87-32 ODAC Tournament at Salem (Va.) Civic Center Thu. Feb. 26 vs. Randolph-Macon L, 49-78


All Washington and Lee home games are played in the 2,500 seat J.W. Warner Center, located in the heart of campus. The Warner Center is attached to the University's original athletic facility, the Doremus Gymnasium. Admission to all W&L home athletic contests is free of charge.
W&L Women's Basketball Home Page