1996-97 Washington and Lee Wrestling Schedule


Summary of Meet Results

DAY	DATE	OPPONENT			TIME
Sun.	Nov. 17	at VMI Keydet Invitational	individual only

Fri.	Dec. 6	at Lebanon Valley Tournament	18th out of 
Sat.	Dec. 7	at Lebanon Valley Tournament	22 teams

Wed.	Jan. 8	Haverford			W 60-0

Sat.	Jan. 11	Davidson			W 25-19
		Pensacola Christian		L 3-48
		Johns Hopkins			W 39-15
						
Sat.	Jan. 18	at Swarthmore Invitational	Individual Only

Sat.	Jan. 25	W&L Invitational		6th of 7 teams
		(Davidson, Haverford, LaSalle, Lebanon Valley, 
		Apprentice, Scranton, Washington and Jefferson)

Sat.	Feb. 1	at Ursinus 			L 3-44
		Western Maryland 		L 18-28
		Swarthmore			W 34-22

Sun.	Feb. 9	at Virginia State Championships	4th of 5 teams
		(Longwood, Gallaudet, Apprentice, Norfolk State)

Fri.	Feb. 21	at NCAA Regional (Kings, Pa.)	TBA
Sat.	Feb. 22	at NCAA Regional (Kings, Pa.)	TBA

Fri.	Mar. 7	at NCAA Championship (Lima, OH)	TBA
Sat.	Mar. 8	at NCAA Championship (Lima, OH)	TBA

All Washington and Lee home wrestling matches are held in the Warner Center/Doremus Gymnasium complex, located in the heart of campus. Admission to all home athletic events at W&L is free of charge.
W&L Wrestling Home Page